Skip Navigation Download Adobe® Acrobat Reader to view Portable Document Format (PDF).
Farmers & Merchants National Bank

About Us

The Farmers and Merchants National Bank was chartered in Nashville, IL on May 6, 1906 by a group of local residents and merchants looking to meet their banking needs. The name of the bank and location of the home office have not changed to this day. Our philosophy of community banking has not changed either, despite the changes experienced in the banking industry over the life of the bank. Ownership and members of the Board of Directors also remains local.

Growth for the Farmers and Merchants Bank has been achieved through the continual offering of new quality products and great service. The bank has also stepped into area communities with new offices to serve the local public with traditional deposit and loan products. Technological advances allow F&M customers to do their traditional banking via the worldwide web, or access their cash from ATM’s anywhere in the world. The bank continues to review new products in order to bring the best possible service to its customers. The banks website is designed to keep viewers informed in a variety of ways.

The Farmers and Merchants National Bank takes pride in its community involvement. Just as importantly, F&M has provided funds for loans to families, businesses, and farmers to help them achieve their dreams and goals, and make the area a better place to live. As a real community bank, this philosophy will not change. Thank you for taking the time to visit Farmers and Merchants National Bank, and we hope we will be able to serve you.

Board of Directors

Elmer Dean Oelze, Chairman
Marion Oelze
Allan Dahncke
Dan May
George Evans
Brandon Wade
Steve Greene

Loan Officers

Marla Hempen, MLO #422075
Carl Eubanks, MLO #422079
Gary Zmudzinski, MLO #422074
Dan May, MLO #1454558
Seth Swoboda, MLO #1876869
Nathan Parchman, MLO #610686
Rick Sotiropoulos

Bank Officers

Dan May, President/CEO
Kimberly Gill, Chief Financial Officer/Sr. VP
Gina Maschhoff, Senior Vice President/IT Director

The Department of Financial and Professional Regulation (Department) evaluates our performance in meeting the financial services needs of this community, including the needs of low-income to moderate-income households.  The Department takes this evaluation into account when deciding on certain applications submitted by us for approval by the Department.  Your involvement is encouraged.  You may obtain a copy of our evaluation.  You may also submit signed, written comments about our performance in meeting community financial services needs to the Department.  205 ILCS 735/20