The Farmers and Merchants National Bank was chartered in Nashville, IL on May 6, 1906 by a group of local residents and merchants looking to meet their banking needs.  The name of the bank and location of the home office have not changed to this day.  Our philosophy of community banking has not changed either, despite the changes experienced in the banking industry over the life of the bank.  Ownership and members of the Board of Directors also remains local. 
Growth for the Farmers and Merchants Bank has been achieved through the continual offering of new quality products and great service.  The bank has also stepped into area communities with new offices to serve the local public with traditional deposit and loan products.  Technological advances allow F&M customers to do their traditional banking via the worldwide web, or access their cash from ATM’s anywhere in the world.  The bank continues to review new products in order to bring the best possible service to its customers.  The banks website is designed to keep viewers informed in a variety of ways. 
The Farmers and Merchants National Bank takes pride in its community involvement.  Just as importantly, F&M has provided funds for loans to families, businesses, and farmers to help them achieve their dreams and goals, and make the area a better place to live.  As a real community bank, this philosophy will not change.  Thank you for taking the time to visit Farmers and Merchants National Bank, and we hope we will be able to serve you. 
Board of Directors 
Marion Oelze, Chairman  
Allan Dahncke 
Morris Kaufman                                                                                                        Loan Officers 
Jim Lutz                                                                                                                      Stephen J. Greene, MLO #422077 
Elmer Dean Oelze                                                                                                    Marla Hempen, MLO #422075                                                                                                                                                                                       Stephen J. Greene                                                                                                   Carl Eubanks, MLO #422079 
Brandon Wade                                                                                                          Gary Zmudzinski, MLO #422074                                                                                                                                       
Bank Officers                                                                            Stephen N. Parrish, MLO #422077                                                                                 Stephen J. Greene, President/CEO                                                                      Dan May, MLO #1454558                                                                                                                                                                                                                                
Kimberly Gill, Chief Financial Officer/Sr. VP                                                         Michelle Miller, MLO #460914  
Dan May, Senior  Vice President/ Senior Lender                                                 
Gina Maschhoff, Vice President / IT                                                                               
Nancy Hish, Asst. VP/Compliance and Security 
Stephen N. Parrish, Market President, St. Clair County                                                                                                                                                                               
DISCLAIMER: This business is not responsible for and has no control over the subject matter, content, information, or graphics when viewing links attached to this website.